Testimonials and Reviews

Farragut Foot & Ankle

Andrew L. Carver, DPM

Podiatrist located in Washington, DC

11 total reviews

Dr. Andrew L. Carver always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 11 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Andrew Carver below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

A bit intimidating at 1st, but Dr. Carver convinced me that his expertise, tools, & pricing would beat out any other competitor in the area. So far, so good.
Antonio A.
05/04/18
I was very satisfied with the service I received from Dr. Carver. My feet are HAPPY and so am I!!
Mary S.
10/14/17
Helpful, friendly, and the medicine is working.
Fabiana D.
09/08/17
Dr. Carver makes a great impression all. He's knowledgeable, patient, and a great explainer of all things related to feet. I couldn't have been more impressed.
Terrance H.
06/04/17
As usual, speedy service and excellent results.
Judith H.
05/03/17
Prompt and helpful!
Matthew C.
04/11/17
I've had ankle pain on & off for a few years and saw Dr Andrew Carver to diagnosis the problem. He explained in both medical terminology and layman's language what happens to moving joints over the course of 50+ years and the resultant effects. He asked that I check Equinus Deformity online for myself to verify his prognosis that over time increased foot-ankle pronation forces torque up thru my ankle and thus the discomfort. He treated the issue but also cautioned that this was not a one-time fix and that it could-would reoccur. I like that he was straightforward regarding the symptoms and treatment, short-term & long-term. Also I respect Sports Medical doctors who have treated professional athletes since I am a weekend warrior often Rollerblade Skating and actively using HIIT Training. I would wholeheartedly recommend Dr Carver & Farragut Foot & Ankle for any foot pain, plantar fasciitis, heel pain or toenail fungus problems.
Vitold S.
02/28/17
Given my medical past, I have seen more than my share of doctors. What makes Dr Carver so special is that he is what a doctor was before insurance killed medicine. He spends as much time with a patient as the patient's situation requires. Moreover, he explaines everything both orally and visually to endure your understanding of the problem. And he has a painless method of injecting cortisone into arthritic toes. His hands are golden. His goal is to have you leave his office in better shape than when you arrived. He is a doctor who cares about his patients and seeks solutions for their suffering. He does not just give hard orthotics, as is the common practice done by many of the best podiatrists. His orthotics are soft enough to take the "punishment" of the foot walking, jumping, running, dancing, and doing barre. And between his orthotics and his treatment, I can return to the life I had prior to developing arthritis. I strongly urge anyone with a foot problem who has access to the District of Cokumbia to make an appointment to see Dr Andrew Carver. Not only will you not be sorry, it will be the best and smartest call you make for eliminating your pain and giving back your life again. Yes, he is that outstanding and different from the rest.
Helena R.
01/26/17
Dr. Carver is a true professional and expert in the area I consulted with him on. He was very friendly and I looking forward to a successful treatment with him.
Joe B.
01/19/17
Dr. Carver and his assistant were great! I was very impressed with his technique, which was quick and fairly painless.
Barbara M.
11/11/16
Dr. Carver removed an ingrown toenail from my right big toe. He explained everything he was doing step by step. The process was completely painless. I am very happy with the results. Dr. Carver is an excellent physician and I highly recommend him.
Martha M.
11/07/16
Ask us

Feel free to email us regarding any scheduling or general questions!

Follow Us
Hours